Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

28/03/17

Our Y10s learned navigation skills using a compass on a two day camping trip to Frensham Ponds, Surrey, for their… https://t.co/6Al8YADAir

25/03/17

Our talented Dance Company’s performance of Dreams and Nightmares impressed the audience at RichDance, held at Hamp… https://t.co/75taGnBoAu

http://www.twitter.com/TwickAcad/status/845269136192294912

24/03/17

Headteacher Ms Ruse in a red wig and dress celebrating with pupils https://t.co/taQr4VTFRu

23/03/17

Retweetd From Teddington School

Two of our GCSE groups took their exam pieces to & performed an extract as part of the senior... https://t.co/aAi9SK42xb

23/03/17

Retweetd From TwickAcad PTA

Always welcome !!! https://t.co/2mPhmHgaLw

23/03/17

Retweetd From OrangeTreeTakePart

A huge welcome to students from and watching this morning. Enjoy the show!

23/03/17

Retweetd From TwickAcad PTA

RED NOSE DAY Mufti Fri 24 Mar , theme "red"! Remember £1 donation 4 . Students vs Staff match… https://t.co/swaxEVP3wp

23/03/17

Our year 9 and 10 students have been getting free golf coaching rom PGA Pro Peter Buchan courtesy o… https://t.co/5yo6lkzDIE

22/03/17

Our Year 11 Hospitality and Catering put on a special evening for parents and teachers as part of their GCSE practi… https://t.co/A4DNwdqPAD

21/03/17

Year 8 Lilly Brooke (with Ms Ruse) was part of a four strong team who raised over £1000 for Homelink Day Respite Ca… https://t.co/L8KjPpT2u8

http://www.twitter.com/TwickAcad/status/843515025432199175

19/03/17

Our raised over £600 for school equipment at our annual quiz night. Thanks for all your support. https://t.co/33qhKgnhRj

http://www.twitter.com/TwickAcad/status/843151300544159744

18/03/17

Learning about Science and Music at the https://t.co/BVIY3FBE6W

http://www.twitter.com/TwickAcad/status/843114849471254528

18/03/17

music students gave up their Saturday morning to finish off their composition https://t.co/0GmS1qqmiR

18/03/17

Our dedicated GCSE music students gave up their Saturday morning to finish off their composition https://t.co/HKPIBlSfzu

http://www.twitter.com/TwickAcad/status/842787691594956804

17/03/17

More from the Your Future workshops https://t.co/dGMQhIt13K

http://www.twitter.com/TwickAcad/status/842425294300553216

16/03/17

Year 10 students were given advice on planning their future at motivational workshops held at https://t.co/IwyEoc2ZMr

http://www.twitter.com/TwickAcad/status/842356360960450561

16/03/17

Retweetd From Orleans Park School

Join us in the fight to save school funds ! Parents we need your support https://t.co/Hu7f6eHMnj

http://www.twitter.com/TwickAcad/status/842064134871121920

15/03/17

Y7s explored sound, light waves, volume and frequency at Science/ Music workshop held at the https://t.co/9QQT9ki2zW

15/03/17

Ms Ruse celebrates with our GCSE dance class after a successful practical exams. They also performed for parents at… https://t.co/Loq0oNnuJq

http://www.twitter.com/TwickAcad/status/841325426471501824

13/03/17

Fantastic turnout and very positive atmosphere at our transition event for new families https://t.co/Kng3ECLROl

Term Dates

2016

Date Description
Monday 5th September INSET day 
Tuesday 6th September INSET day 
Wednesday 7th September Start of Term 1 for Years 7 to 11:
Year 7  8.30am to the Auditorium  
Year 10 9.40am to Form Rooms - Period 2 
Year 8  10.50am to Form Rooms - Period 3 
Year 9  10.50am to Form Rooms – Period 3 
Year 11  10.50am to Form Rooms – Period 3 
Friday 21st October End of Term 1 for students 
Monday 31st October Start of Term 2 
Tuesday 20th December End of Term 2


2017

Date Description
Tuesday 3rd January INSET day
Wednesday 4th January Start of Term 3
Friday 10th February End of Term 3
Monday 20th February Start of Term 4
Friday 31st March End of Term 4
Monday 17th April Bank Holiday
Tuesday 18th April Start of Term 5
Monday 1st May Bank Holiday
Thursday 25th May End of Term 5 for students
Friday 26th May INSET day
Monday 5th June Start of Term 6
Friday 21st July End of Term 6

 

Academic Year 2017-2018

 

Autumn Term 2017

Autumn Term 1 (2017) Wednesday 6th September – Friday 20th October

Half term: 23 - 27 October

Autumn Term 2 (2017) Monday 30th October – Wednesday 20th December

 

Spring Term 2018

Spring Term 1 (2018)  Thursday 4th January – Friday 9th February

Half term: 12 - 16 February

Spring Term 2 (2018)  Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March

 

Summer Term 2018

Summer Term 1 (2018)  Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May

Half term: 28 May - 1 June

Summer Term 2 (2018)  Monday 4th June – Friday 20th July